homepage graphic go to homepage contact us search the site

Forms & Publications
Online Services
Income Taxes
Business Taxes
Motor Vehicle
Gross Production
Ad Valorem
Payment Options
Rules & Decisions
How do i...
Frequently Asked Questions
General Agency Information

Agency Information: Summary

Since 1931, the Oklahoma Tax Commission has held the responsibility of the collection and administration of taxes, licenses and fees that impact every Oklahoman. The collected revenues fuel such state projects as education, transportation, recreation, social welfare and a myriad of other services.

Each of the three members of the Commission is appointed, to a six-year term, by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. Currently, the Commission is comprised of Chairman, Thomas E. Kemp, Jr.; Vice-Chairman, Steve Burrage; and Secretary-Member, Dawn Cash.

Under the direction of the state legislature, the Tax Commission manages not only the collection of taxes and fees, but also the distribution and apportionment of revenues to various state funds. Additionally, the Tax Commission distributes certain ear-marked funds to counties, school districts and municipalities throughout the state. Some of these ear-marked funds include collections from sales and use taxes as well as county lodging taxes.

The employees of the Oklahoma Tax Commission strive daily to meet the needs of the taxpayers by providing efficient customer service in a friendly manner.

Copyright © 2015, Oklahoma Tax Commission
Security Statement | Privacy Statement | Feedback | OK.gov
Last Modified 5/8/2015


forms and publications online services Oklahoma income taxes Oklahoma business taxes motor vehicle information payment options OTC reports OTC rules and commission decisions Steps to take for common tax needs meetings schedule Oklahoma tax due dates calendar frequently asked questions Oklahoma ad valorem information general information