homepage graphic go to homepage contact us search the site

Forms & Publications
Online Services
Income Taxes
Business Taxes
Motor Vehicle
Gross Production
Ad Valorem
Payment Options
Reports
Rules & Decisions
How do i...
Meetings
Employment
Frequently Asked Questions
General Agency Information
   

MV: Duplicate Oklahoma Titles

To apply for a duplicate Oklahoma title, an Application for Duplicate Certificate of Title for Vehicle/Boat/Motor (Form 701-7) must be completed and submitted to the Motor Vehicle Division or any Oklahoma motor license agency.

The record owner(s) must sign the form and their signature(s) notarized by a Notary Public. If utilizing a Power of Attorney the Actual Notarized Power of Attorney, or a Certified Copy of the Power of Attorney, must also be submitted.

As requested on the application, the vehicle identification number of the vehicle, or serial number of the boat or outboard motor is required. Please also include the current registration decal number.

Either current Oklahoma registration, or evidence of out of state residency, is required before a duplicate title may be issued. Out of state residency may be evidenced by an out of state registration for the vehicle/boat/motor, a utility bill, rental agreement, or out of state driver license in the name of the record owner. If the Oklahoma registration is not current and out of state residency cannot be established, all delinquent Oklahoma registration fees and penalties will have to be remitted, along with an Oklahoma insurance verification form, in order for the duplicate title to be issued.

The fee for a duplicate vehicle title is $11.00, plus a $1.50 mailing fee ($12.50 total ). The fee for a duplicate boat or motor title is $2.25, plus a $1.50 mailing fee ($3.75 total ). Please note, if you are applying for duplicate titles for a boat and an outboard motor, two (2) duplicate title applications must be completed and two (2) title and mailing fees remitted.

Please make your remittance payable to the Oklahoma Tax Commission.  If you have any questions concerning the above described procedure, please contact this office at (in state toll free) 1-800-522-8165, extension 13217, or (directly) (405) 521-3217.

 

Copyright © 2009, Oklahoma Tax Commission
Security Statement | Privacy Statement | Feedback | OK.gov
Last Modified 11/12/2009

 

forms and publications online services Oklahoma income taxes Oklahoma business taxes motor vehicle information payment options OTC reports OTC rules and commission decisions Steps to take for common tax needs meetings schedule Oklahoma tax due dates calendar frequently asked questions Oklahoma ad valorem information general information